You are here

German Bundestag Election 2017

Sunday, September 24, 2017
various venues
various streets
All cities and towns
All regions

The German Bundestag is elected for a four-year term.

Voters cast their ballots at polling stations using official ballot papers.

Anyone who has attained the age of 18 is entitled to vote (Article 38 (2) of the Basic Law).

According to Section 12 (1) of the Federal Electoral Act, the following persons are entitled to vote: all Germans as defined in Article 116 (1) of the Basic Law who are at least 18 years old on Election Day, have occupied a residence or have been normally resident in the Federal Republic of Germany for at least the last three months and who are not excluded from the right to vote.

+49-(0)30 18 681-0