You are here

National Assembly Election Gabon 2017

Saturday, July 29, 2017
various venues
various streets
All cities and towns
All regions

The election was originally postponed in December 2016.

Head of Government is he Prime Minister.

A bicameral Parliament (Parlement) consisting of the Senate (Sénat) with 91 seats and the National Assembly (Assemblée Nationale) with 120 seats.

The Prime Minister is appointed by the President.

In the Senate (Sénat) 91 members are elected by members of municipal councils and departmental assemblies to serve 5-year terms.

In the National Assembly (Assemblée Nationale), 111 members are elected by absolute majority vote in single-member constituencies to serve 5-year terms and 9 members are appointed by the president to serve 5-year terms.

745,000 regsitered to vote in 2011.

01 76 30 34