You are here

National Parliament Election Timor-Leste 2017

Monday, July 31, 2017
varipus venues
various streets
All cities and towns
All regions

Prime Minister is appointed by the president.

In the National Parliament 65 members are elected through a closed-list proportional representation system to serve 5-year terms.

There is a single nationwide constituency and a 3 percent threshold for entering parliament.

Each list must contain the names of 65 candidates and no fewer than 25 alternate candidates.

In addition, every fourth candidate on a list must be female.

(+670) 333 9077